Shiny ball

A Pokemon captured in a Shiny Ball will be given the appearance of their shiny form. These Pokemon, despite their shiny appearance, are not "legitimate shinies". This means only two things: The Pokemon does not receive the red star symbol next to their name in their profile, and they cannot pass down their shininess via Brightpowder or Shiningpowder, due to the fact that they are not technically shiny.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.